On Alamy, contributors are divided into pros, semi-pros, hobbyists, and hopeless newbies who soon drop out. Any other categories? 

I see myself as semi-pro: I make some money here, but I don't make a living at it. I was a professional, but I've been retired from photography since the dawn of digital. 

What are you, and which group do you think is the largest on Alamy?

Edo

No Idea which is the largest group but I am a full time assignment photographer who also shoots stock.  Stock used to make up 50% of my income and now it is only 10% (mostly due to the falling value of stock prices)  but still enjoy it.  The photos I submit to Alamy are a mix of material from assignment shoots as well as stock shoots.  

I guess I would be classified as a hobbyist, as my main businesses take up the majority of my time.  So much in fact this year, that I haven't had a chance to go out with the cameras.  I do all right with sales.  This year stared awful, but has picked up.

Most of my images are from just being where I am.  I don't usually go out for the strict purpose of photography, although I have the odd time.

Really do need to take a little time for me, the Canon and the Sony to spend some time together.

Jill

I have had professional photography assignments, but economics dictate that I do something else (construction law by way of engineering and economics degrees)..so I would rate myself a hobbyist at this point. First picked up a camera at age 12 in school...lived in the dark room.

My other half has been a pro photographer all his working life. We only have a small stock portfolio of images mainly taken on, and paying for, our travels or shot closer to home around Oxford. We have huge archives of images so it made sense to library some of them. 

Last 15 years or so our main business has been selling limited edition prints via our website. Slowing down now into our semi retirement!

Henri Cartier-Bresson;