The next few weeks, for many of us, are going to be difficult… whether we’re ‘socially distant’ or self-isolating. The temptation - obviously - is to enjoy a bit of ‘me time’, with a reliable broadband connection and a box of mansize tissues... but I’m trying to look beyond the obvious.

Maybe this is the opportunity to learn tai chi, or another language, or read War and Peace, or write the Great American Novel. Maybe it’s time to sample “the finest wines known to humanity” (a UK wine dealer is so busy, they’ve stopped taking new orders till they’ve dealt with the backlog). Are you going to binge on box sets, or just be mesmerised by the 24-hour rolling news on TV? What does the immediate future hold for Alamy contributors??

• Love 1

I am a gliding instructor with a rating that will become void next April when we comply with the European Aviation Safety Agency standards. I am going to try and memorise all the patter and lessons, and practise on a glider simulator whatevers needed to upgrade and keep instructing....

Webby

I'm going to carry on life exactly as normal, which means me trying desperately to find enough hours in the day to do all the things I would like to do.

Plus ça change....

Alan

• Like 2