Upload rate per photographer?

I'm new to Alamy and have noticed a lot of members' photo counts at least in the thousands, whereas I barely have over 100. I have easily taken tens of thousands of photos since I have been a photographer, but I'm not sure that a lot of them are "marketable". Does anyone have any ideas for uploading more pictures? Or are higher numbers something that happen slowly over time?

I guess I'm asking what a typical upload rate would be per photographer: 100 per month? 500 per month? Something else?

I'd appreciate any feedback.

A few years ago, my goal was to upload 100 a month. I did that. I worked my tail off to do it, sandwiched between my regular life.

I don’t shoot a lot of multiples just to ramp up my image count. I try to stick to no more than three of the same subject, although using a vertical, a horizontal, and sometimes a closeup and distant shot. Object being that each is different from the other, so as not to appear as duplicates.

As a result, taking, developing, tagging and uploading 25 a week was rather hard.  I prefer to have a port not filled with 10 shots of nearly the same subject. 

My upload routine these days is more like 10-20 a week. Usually 10. Others hit the high-speed button. It all depends on how much time you can devote to it. If you have a day job, (or a life) :D, it will be what you can squeeze in. Don’t go for sheer numbers at the expense of saleable images, carefully developed.

Betty