Thanks - oldest sale...

So stock photos have no lifetime ? 

I thought it was difficult to sell anything after two years on a stock site...

I started shooting in 1978 and I sell a lot of my old images from film and digital on my sites and other agencies including Alalmy. This week about $1700,not from Alamy though.

L

No, Alan, it was a (zoo)m - not, as these were the wild Gib apes, which may be the property of the Crown or something, but fair game for RF which this has been from the start back before I knew the reasons to pick RF or L. Oddly enough these older RF images have often secured very decent fees despite being small files.

David

From the first batch of images I uploaded to Alamy, in 2002, a $152 sale today. From a Dimage 7 5 megapixel camera, image not culled or updated.

A1D122.jpg

David

The Dimage 7 was a great camera and my Alamy sales have paid for the camera several times over. Shame about the rotten battery life though. 

Actually, the original raw files do go up to 24MB perfectly - the lens was one of the best ever made, and remains hard to match, they didn't need to change it for the A1, A2, A200 either. I have a few Dimage 5 files, only from raw, which were even smaller and a couple of those have sold. Regrettably I only shot a dozen or two raw files in the entire time I had that camera as they took 30 seconds to save - the JPEGs I took look good but are of no use for Alamy or any other library.

David

From the first batch of images I uploaded to Alamy, in 2002, a $152 sale today. From a Dimage 7 5 megapixel camera, image not culled or updated.

A1D122.jpg

David

The Dimage 7 was a great camera and my Alamy sales have paid for the camera several times over. Shame about the rotten battery life though. 

I had that camera,couldn't agree more on the battery life.Beautiful shot!