Alamy Image Manager is live!

Just received an email advising of the above. Considering I've been using it for 3 months + I figure someone is a little late to the party!

Ditto! And the link is to a blog written in January!  :wacko:

I was hoping that they might be advising of some bug fixes..... B)

Phil

I did not know there were rumors of the opposite?

;-)

Anyway this may well indicate that everybody now has gone over. Even last week some people were migrating.

Or it could mean the trial period is over and we should all test it again.

In any case I was able to insert these keywords tags today:

The Hague Netherlands Parliament buildings (5 words)

Office of the Dutch Prime Minister (6 words)

So I got bold and added:

The Little Tower Office of the Dutch Prime Minister (9 words)

Wow! But will it still love me tomorrow?

wim

I received the email too and it was targeted as I was mentioned by name and told how many images I had on sale. Still uploading.

Allan

I received the email too and it was targeted as I was mentioned by name and told how many images I had on sale. Still uploading.

Allan

That doesn't mean it was targeted.

A single application probably just looped through every distributor in alamy's database and essentially did a mail merge.

Allan

That doesn't mean it was targeted.

A single application probably just looped through every distributor in alamy's database and essentially did a mail merge.

Matt, quit showing off those sharp brains. ;)

I think the interesting Alamy info here is “If you have this information embedded within your images then your images will go on sale with your default pseudonym and license type once they've passed through QC - you won't need to do anything further”.