What FTP system do you use to upload your images?

Hi folks, I’m a newbie and just got my first 3 images approved by QC and now I am ready to load some full size images @ jpeg level 12. I have been using Hightail to send files to clients without any problems and since I have a subscription to Hightail and never had any problems with it I'd like to continue using it.

Is anyone else out there familiar with Hightail and do you use it to send files to Alamy?

I have looked at Filezilla and see that it is a free open source client but I don’t like the idea that some types of malware specifically look for ftp addresses in plaintext files leading to problems.  Now I’m sending photos and I hope they avoid the malware because I had some malware issues on this Mac. I’m about to use a new Mac and the last thing I need is more complications.

I’d like to hear other people’s views on what they use and especially if you are a Hightail user but I’m open to all suggestions.

Thanks in advance.

forsooth

I usually upload directly from PhotoMechanic as I can caption my selection and then send it to Alamy. Very occasionally I use FileZilla for Alamy but I have extensive virus/malware protection; I do use FileZilla frequently for maintaining web sites. I have used it for many years and it is used by a many, most?, Linux developers and system managers.

I normally send my files via the web and now with the new AIM it's easier than it was in the past.

If I were to use ftp I'd go with Transmit even though it does cost money. I've tried Filezilla and don't care for the Mac interface,

I normally send my files via the web and now with the new AIM it's easier than it was in the past.

If I were to use ftp I'd go with Transmit even though it does cost money. I've tried Filezilla and don't care for the Mac interface,

it's actually harder for me to send then with the new AIM, it's much slower and images get stuck.  I always used web upload before but now I have to use FTP