April 2021 Favourite Uploads

gvallee

7 minutes ago, Steve F said:

Amazing sunrises! What time did you have to get up for these?

The Exif data of the first shot tells me it was taken at 6:04 but the light is interesting well before that. Generally for sunrises, I get up around 5am, which is not a problem for me as I am a professional insomniac. 

There was a place in another State recently where sunrise was at 4:50 !! 

I just love sunrises, they're so atmospheric. Not that they sell much, but that's another story.

Edited by gvallee
  • Love 3
  • Thanks 1

Sand Monitor or Sand Goanna (Varanus gouldii gouldii)

2F6MT0N.jpg

Black Kite (Milvus migrans) feeding on the wing

2F6MT24.jpg

White-bellied Sea-eagle (Haliaeetus leucogaster) taking off

2F6MT13.jpg

• Love 5

Alcatraz Island in the San Francisco Bay, I think it was foggy and smoggy.
2F6MK82.jpg

One of the better Reuben sandwiches I’ve had. Lake Placid, New York in 2009.

2F6MK8R.jpg

Common teasel. I’ve had this forever but didn’t know what it was or even how to search for it. Allan Bell posted one at a POD site and I finally discovered what it is. Not that there’s not a million of them on site.

2F6MK8W.jpg

Edited by Betty LaRue
  • Love 2

On 02/04/2021 at 07:11, gvallee said:

Second batch of the day. Cape Hillsborough National Park, Queensland

2F6N821.jpg

Looking for crabs.

2F6N82W.jpg

OH! NO! Throwing arms in the air. The rays have had them all AGAIN!

Sorry to hijack your images Gen. Just being a bit jocular.😉

Allan

Readers will have to expand the images to get the meaning.

ITMA

Edited by Allan Bell