On 27/10/2018 at 15:16, NoamGr said:

Hi All,

I am a photographer for many years, have no problem to pass QC here.

I 've accumulated about 5000 images here. most of them have 50 keywords with good caption.

But nothing was soled. why ?

From a quick look I’d suggest you have too many similars, so your 5,000 image count is not relevant, and your images are unlikely to suit the editorial market that Alamy mostly focuses on. You seem to have pages and pages of the same model in similar poses, not doing anything in particular.

10 minutes ago, NoamGr said:

what it means "editorial market" ?

what type of images ?

or "do you mean that I have to change the license  to  Editorial only ?

many thanks

What Sally means is that your pictures aren't suited to Alamy's market.

Look through this thread to see what pictures are being sold here - this is the market you should be aiming at.

Good luck!

Tony

I suggest firstly you do some research on the forum. Look at the posts put each month for images found and images sold. Do any of your images seem like they may fit the criteria of what is selling? What about the keywords and captions of those images? Similar to your 'style'? In the images found threads you will see the same names coming up over and over, look at their portfolios. 

There is alot to learn from this forum

edit to say: these threads/subjects come up every month, look back over a few months not just one!

15 minutes ago, Sally said:

From a quick look I’d suggest you have too many similars, so your 5,000 image count is not relevant, and your images are unlikely to suit the editorial market that Alamy mostly focuses on. You seem to have pages and pages of the same model in similar poses, not doing anything in particular.