Hi Fellow Photographers!

I'm Peter from the UK and I'm new to Alamy.  Whilst I'm fully conversant with my Eos 5D MII and can take some great shots, I'm not technically bright. I'm looking for advice on which j.peg setting to use to give me the correct file size required to satisfy QC. Any help would be much appreciated?

Many Thanks

Peter 

Yes, always RAW (21M says my setting) largest file - you may also include JPG (21M) largest file - if you, in certain cases, want an image that can be uploaded somewhere nearly unedited - may be news images, images for social media, etc. (if only for social media, etc. the size can be smaller).

Quite agree with all the other responses.  Has to be RAW.  Experimented this weekend (family get together) with RAW + JPG large to provide some fairly instant images.  In tricky or even slightly sub-optimal lighting the RAW option is far superior for image manipulation rather than the OOC jpg.

Hi Peter. I too use a Canon 5D Mk III and love it. First of all, let me just add to the other responses; RRRAAAAAAWWWWWW!!!!

Also, use the Auto Focus Area Selection facility. This can really help the overall quality of the photo. With 61 focusing points available it pays to be able to pick your focusing point correctly. Lots of videos on youtube to expalin about it. I'm constantly changing mine depending on the image I'm looking for.

I'm not sure what glass you have on your Mk III, but that can also have an impact on image quality, as I'm sure you are aware.

Anyway, the best of luck with Alamy.

Hi Peter. I too use a Canon 5D Mk III and love it. First of all, let me just add to the other responses; RRRAAAAAAWWWWWW!!!!

Also, use the Auto Focus Area Selection facility. This can really help the overall quality of the photo. With 61 focusing points available it pays to be able to pick your focusing point correctly. Lots of videos on youtube to expalin about it. I'm constantly changing mine depending on the image I'm looking for.