Hey everyone,

I'm new to Alamy and have about 45 images available for sale as of today. I joined alamy about 4 weeks ago but have not had any zooms much less sales. Most of my photos are related to travel. 

I'm stuck in a rut and need some advice from the vets here at Alamy. Any advice on quality of photos, marketability, etc. are greatly appreciated. 

Stock photography by Kelley Stanley at Alamy

Thanks! 

Kelley Stanley

Welcome to Alamy, Kelley. Your pictures look good, although you are covering regular travel subject matter that has been well covered before. I suggest you hunt around in the forum and look at other members' collections. You do this by clicking on the number next to the word "images." If you click on a thumbnail you will get a larger blowup and will be able to see the keywords. For a newbie, you are not at all bad with your keywording. But don't put sentences and connecting words like "to" and "with" in the keywords -- put them in the caption if you want.

Also go to the Alamy home page and read everything they say under "sellers." 

Good luck, Edo  :)

The old saying on here was get up to 3000 images and you will see things start to take off. Don't know if it still applies as Alamy stock level has risen greatly since that time.

I am at 2223 images and sales are still slow.

Allan

PS Welcome and hope you are very successful with alamy.

Martin, I've reached the "painfully" part, still working towards "slow." 

And Kelley: don't sit by the phone expecting it to ring (a rather dated metaphor). This is a very slow slow business. You're gonna ask, "When can I expect my first sale?" The answer is next week or a year and a half from now, if you stay at it. 

Couple of things to keep in mind. 

Only one of my sales (not that I have many) was a result of a zoom. It seems the alamy staff searching do not produce zooms. 

My zoom rate is around 1%