Translated text and 4 word limit IM

I'm in the process of keywording some images taken in Spain and am trying to find appropriate translations from English to Spanish. Sadly, I hardly know anything of the language, so am forced to use Google Translate.

A problem that I am encountering is that the translations are generally longer than the equivalent English text. So a meaningful three word English phrase becomes 5 words in Spanish and cannot be accommodated as a tag. What to do? 

Is it worthwhile entering the key Spanish words without the links, e.g drop the "de" etc? Or maybe split the phrase into two unrelated links?

Any ideas?

Thanks Philippe, a difficult call as most Alamy customers are possibly English speaking and the caption is apparently important. However, where possible, a good solution.

(imbed or incorporate - Either will do, but I'm no expert in my mother tongue!)

- and perhaps the obvious one: Make a list of the English phrases and the equivalent Google Translate Spanish phrases and ask a a person with a knowledge of Spanish what could be altered or left out. In this way, I guess, the job wouldn't take a lot of time for a person with a knowledge of Spanish, you may even ask a kind person you meet to have a look at some of them, or e-mail the list to a helpful person on the forum.

Edited: Have you tried to Google Translate the Spanish phrases back to English? This may also be helpful in your analysis.

I think it's quite common for Spanish place names to drop the de on maps, signs and descriptions. For example Playa de las Americas (Tenerife) is often shown on signs and maps as Playa las Americas. So I would suggest the abbreviated version as a tag and the long one in the caption if you have room.

If they are essential, try to incorporate (or imbed? What is the correct word? :unsure:) them in the caption.

'Incorporate' is a more abstract word than 'embed'. So you would incorporate the phrase in the caption by embedding it in the text.

Alan