Thinking of going exclusive - am I crackers?

So I am fairly new to stock photography as I'm sure many of you can tell. Joined a couple of years ago, uploaded a small batch of photos, forgot about it for a year and came back to three totally unexpected sales. That got me going again and since earlier this year I've been uploading a constant stream of photos. If anything it has helped get me out and doesn't feel like work, just a hobby that occasionally pays.

When I researched stock in the beginning Alamy stood out to me like a shining light in a sea of stock agencies that overall pay very low commission, which is why I'm here ultimately. I'm only on one other "stock" site, but it is small fry and doesn't seem to have any clout with google search rankings at all. I have not yet joined any other agencies. I have often toyed with joining some of the other big names, but what I see doesn't impress me. The one beginning with a G that rhymes with a word synonymous for pier must be having a laugh - they want your exclusivity for something daft like 25%? And the other one being talked about on this very forum I won't be touching with a barge pole, not helped by the fact that I read they are exclusively RF now. 

So given the above I started to have thoughts about going more or less fully exclusive on Alamy. Only a small percent of my portfolio is exclusive, probably 10% or less, with some photos intentionally left un-exclusive for future "headroom". I do however get the impression that various people here are increasingly unhappy even with Alamy, so am I completely mad for potentially boxing myself into one agency for the added benefit of 10% extra commission? I honestly can't decide the answer to that and would be happy to hear what others think.

Hey Callum,