Would you like a Contributors Only Section? Poll

Private Contributor Only Section  

101 members have voted

1. 1. Would you like to see a Private Contributor Only Section?

• Yes
    • No
    • Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn!

A big yes from me.

I am part of another forum business community in another life away from photography

and we have an open forum where anyone can view and join to ask a question

but for more sensitive areas we have trade group section – user group members only

for members who are recognised as genuine trade members,

Ideal for discussing prices, costing and quite often the customers

A big yes from me.
I am part of another forum business community in another life away from photography
but for more sensitive areas we have trade group section – user group members only

Yes, for all these reasons.

A big yes from me.

1+ It makes sense to keep the current sections open but there should be a closed section as well. 

I am just a newbie here, so my opinions are pretty unformed and uninformed... 

Are there not contributors, who are also customers (like on microstock) - if so the group might not be really 'closed'.

For me, I would hesitate to exclude the active involvement of buyers, since I don't have near enough insight into their mindset and requirements...

But all-in-all, I am a definite 'dont-know'  

Cheers

Sometimes it is necessary to test the water with other contributors on matters monetary - it is never a good idea to plaster commercially sensitive information on a platform that is open to the 'other side'.

The point that there are some buyers who are also contributors is not relevant - if they are contributors they already know the way that Alamy's market strategy is taking them.

I'd still be very careful about what I say - it would be too easy to submit a few images and become a contributor if you really wanted to - but then I'm not really that paranoid .........am I ?