Blogs .... ? Is this a new feature?

Just saw today there is a new Menu Topic in the top menu. 

As far as I remember, it was always only "Forums     Members". 

Now it reads "Forums   Members   Blogs" - but no blogs in yet. 

Was I blind to this so far or is it a new feature for the forum? 

Is the blog feature just so Alamy can get some free editorial content with which to promote their business?

I would think most contributors here who have websites already have blogging options, although in my case I hardly use it as I am a poor writer.

Having said that, here's one I did earlier concerning image theft and sharing of copyright images (Alamy ask you to share only your own on the first page of the blog setup).

http://www.mickflynnimages.com/blog/2016/5/can-you-afford-to-let-people-post-images-on-your-site

It's a typo. Meant to be blob. Can be an ink spot, picture of an obese person, or the monster in the old movie.

Maybe meant to be blot, as in me, a blot on the face of humanity. ;). Or was that another word?

Looks like an entry can also point to an external blog. 

Two fearless photographers have already created entries there.

Ann Parry's entry brings you directly to her external blog page. 

I respect people who blog. I think starting a blog can be like creating a monster that continuosly needs feeding. I think I could create a first, then would be consumed trying to figure out what to write next.

Hopefully this new feature will impart a lot of interesting information.

I respect people who blog. I think starting a blog can be like creating a monster that continuosly needs feeding. I think I could create a first, then would be consumed trying to figure out what to write next.

Hopefully this new feature will impart a lot of interesting information.

I feel much the same way. My experience with blogging taught me that you really have to have "the right stuff" in order to keep a blog going for the long haul. I discovered that I don't,