As I have more or less given up on stock (!), I am devoting more of my time to POD sites where I have a modicum of control over pricing.  I downloaded the latest Topaz Impressionist filter and have now uploaded some of my efforts to YouTube.  It's only five minutes so if you get some spare time!

Cheers

Sheila

I wonder what Cezanne or Monet would say ?!

A nice effect. I can see those being quite sellable. I'd imagine that the print market for 'hanging on the wall' type of pictures is also quite crowded tho ? (i've no experience of Print on Demand). Thanks for sharing.

ReeRay's link (jessicadrossin.com...), reminds me of the work you see in the Trevillion picture library ( www.trevillion.com ).

Sheila, your processing and convertion of photos into pictures is very nice but I should say thay you have a great photographic eye and your photos are artistic as they are! You can try to sell converted and non converted photos. Your photos of Sydney are stunning! Your view is fresh and new for us! Good luck and many sales!

By the way, I wait for a great snowstorm in Moscow. When it comes, I will go and shoot the embassy of Australia to Russia. )))) It is located in an old and picturesque part of Moscow. )

Even Turner?

Nice work Sheila. Picked out a couple I really like, The street artist and little girl sat on the beach.

Would you be able to give some idea how long on average it takes you to process an image to finished product?

If you want painterly effects straight out of camera, not so good as yours, use Fuji and set high sharpness and high noise reduction settings. :)

Wish you the best in your newish venture.

Allan

Sheila, to address the premise in your title: Is it art or what?