The final insult in the race to the bottom.

I very rarely complain to Alamy (which I have just done) and this is my first time on the thread so it's not all bad news - great to meet you all!  I sold 18 pictures over night for $0.48 in total, averaging $0.026 each before distributor commission, alamy commission, exchange rate adjustment and tax.  Is there any way to avoid being insulted like this?  My only hope is that this is a relatively rare but regular event (it seems to happen every six months or so?).  A real dampener on my day.

• Thanks 1
  • Like 1

13 minutes ago, nixhome said:

I very rarely complain to Alamy (which I have just done) and this is my first time on the thread so it's not all bad news - great to meet you all!  I sold 18 pictures over night for $0.48 in total, averaging $0.026 each before distributor commission, alamy commission, exchange rate adjustment and tax.  Is there any way to avoid being insulted like this?  My only hope is that this is a relatively rare but regular event (it seems to happen every six months or so?).  A real dampener on my day.

Will Alamy just bury its proverbial head deeper into the sand? Or will they eventually listen to complaints and rectify a wrong? 

• Thanks 1

I had 7 "sales" yesterday, with gross amount from .06 to .02. Leaving me with .02 to .00 per sale.
How can they think this is a good idea. And if they are using a distributor to help them sale the images, then let them pay the distributor commission!

They shouldn't sale any images at that price... but it they do, it should be a lot lower resolution.
  • Thanks 1

Surely our contributor contract with Alamy is for them to use their best endeavours to Sell our images to the maximum benefit of both parties.