Platinum, Gold or Silver?

Dave Warren

Question

hello,

I'm a photographer in the UK. 

Our contributor rates are marked as Platinum, Gold or Silver.

I can't find any information on my dashboard or sales invoices which one I am in or perhaps am I not looking in the right place?

How do I tell which one I am in?

Thanks in advance,

Dave.

• Love 1

We're all on Gold because this is the first 'Revenue Year' of the new contract, our gross earnings in this revenue year (from July 1, 2021) determine what rate we continue with from July 1 2022. 

See clauses 12.10 to 12.15 here:

https://www.alamy.com/terms/contributor.aspx

Edited by Harry Harrison
  • Like 1

41 minutes ago, Harry Harrison said:

We're all on Gold because this is the first 'Revenue Year' of the new contract, our gross earnings in this revenue year (from July 1, 2021) determine what rate we continue with from July 1 2022.

I'll bet their top individual contributors (with a revenue of over $25,000 last year) will have been placed straight onto the Platinum level. But there's not many of them (for most of us "regular" contributors it might as well be called "Un-Obtainium" level).

(NB. Agencies are on a different contract)

Mark

Edited by M.Chapman

12 minutes ago, M.Chapman said:

I'll bet their top individual contributors (with a revenue of over $25,000 last year) will have been placed straight onto the Platinum level.

I suppose we'll never know, but that would certainly go against the spirit of the new contract, I just feel so sorry for the one that only grossed $24,999.

• Love 1
  • Like 1

28 minutes ago, M.Chapman said:

I'll bet their top individual contributors (with a revenue of over $25,000 last year) will have been placed straight onto the Platinum level. But there's not many of them (for most of us "regular" contributors it might as well be called "Un-Obtainium" level).

(NB. Agencies are on a different contract)

Mark

Rosie is probably the one to ask about Platinum. 😁