Alamy, could you speed up your QC process a bit during weekends, please? (Title edited to avoid further criticism)

I am a photographer mostly focused on contemporary art & architecture.

Last week I went to the Venice Art Biennale, three days before the grand opening, with my press pass (it took me five years to get the Wednesday pass, while the exhibition opens to the public on Saturday). I shoot about 500 pictures, developed about 100 of them, and started uploading to Alamy. Thereafter... I started to wait. Processing stage, evacuating stage, database update...
Meanwhile, many similar photos were already available (and searchable on Google) on two other stock photo agencies (guess you all know whom I am speaking about...).
Alamy, have you ever wondered about renting someone to review contributors' pictures in the weekend, just to compete with your rivals, especially after the recent restrictions in Live News picture requirements?
Today I added about 50 new (news?) pictures; yet, I'll arguably have to wait until Monday afternoon to see whether they were approved. or not. A waste of time and money, for both me and you.

Edited by riccarbi
  • Like 3
  • Dislike 4

But you are just uploading your images as stock. And they are taking the normal amount of time to go live. It looks to me as though you should have applied for live news access.

• Love 1
  • Like 4

14 minutes ago, Thyrsis said:

But you are just uploading your images as stock. And they are taking the normal amount of time to go live. It looks to me as though you should have applied for live news access.

Agreed, or reportage.