Keywords...

What is the best way to caption?

For example Ho Chi Minh City. I would normally only caption this as such, but I have noticed many contributors use Ho Chi Minh City, Ho, Chi, Minh, City, Ho Chi Minh,

This seems odd to me as Ho Chi Minh City is just that, it's not Ho, it's not Chi, and it's not Minh.

By using the Ho, Chi, Minh seems rather desperate to hopefully have your file found as those keywords are not accurate.

I am fairly new to Alamy, but also have a very good grasp of keywords in general and this concept of using partial keywords to hopefully get a view seems odd to me, or is this how things are done on Alamy?

Also using plurals, I have notice many people use plurals, which does turn up two very different searches. ie: cat, cats, dog, dogs etc. is it advisable to always use plurals?

Any insight to clear and concise keywords would be much appreciated.

Plurals are probably a good idea,. A buyer may search for shots of dogs, when actually they only want one dog. As always there is a trade off, some people will only search for dogs when looking for several dogs in which case an incorrect plural would damage your CTR (Alamy rating). I normally provide plurals as I regard a potential sale as being more important that a slight reduction in CTR.

Ho Chi Minh City looks fine to me.

What is the best way to caption?

For example Ho Chi Minh City. I would normally only caption this as such, but I have noticed many contributors use Ho Chi Minh City, Ho, Chi, Minh, City, Ho Chi Minh,

This seems odd to me as Ho Chi Minh City is just that, it's not Ho, it's not Chi, and it's not Minh.

By using the Ho, Chi, Minh seems rather desperate to hopefully have your file found as those keywords are not accurate.

I am fairly new to Alamy, but also have a very good grasp of keywords in general and this concept of using partial keywords to hopefully get a view seems odd to me, or is this how things are done on Alamy?