How to improve discoverability of a photograph

I am trying to annotate and tag my first images on Alamy. I am new to this particular process so I have created a couple of screen shots to help explain my question.

1 - First is a picture of Olmsted Point, Yosemite NP

2 - Second are the Mandatory fields completed

3 - Lastly are the optional fields completed

Here is the web link to a temporary page on my website: http://jbrish.com/temp-3/

My discoverability is stil in the orange and not optimal (as far as I can tell) yet I don't really understand what more I could add to improve the listing. What would you suggest should be added?

Thank you for your time and consideration. I am still learning the system and appreciate all help.

I'm really not the person to advise on tags etc, but I can tell you to pretty much ignore the orange vs. green color coding on your images.  It means virtually nothing as far as getting your images seen.  

Do a Forum search for tags, super tags etc and see if that can help you.  Others will undoubtedly chime in with good suggestions.  People here are very helpful.

Rick

Edited by Rick Lewis
spelling

Hi JBross,

The consensus here seems to be that you don't necessarily need to get out of the orange to have your images discoverable. 

If you keep adding keywords, it will eventually turn green from orange, but if those keywords aren't very relevant, your image will show up in searches that are also not relevant and you will get views but no zooms, which hurts your ranking, which makes your image LESS discoverable.  It's best to just give the correct and relevant keywords and not worry about getting out of the orange.

Maria

• Like 1

Top of the page:

My Alamy>My Dashboard>Alamy Measures>Your Images

That’s where you’ll see your zooms if/when you have some. 

But don’t expect any until you upload a few hundred images. Alamy is another world away from microstock. There is usually no instant gratification.