Obviouslly I'm on the wrong track. Any advice welcome

I restarted photography as a very old hobby of mine, entered the digital age and joined Alamy two years back. By now my portfolio on Alamy is around 400+ pics so still a long way to go. Last year I got one sale and in 2013 I had an increase in turnover by 200%, 2 sales. Obviously there is no market  for my submitted pictures. Would much appreciate it to receive any advice how to get on track. I'm living in Belgium and full time employed.in IT so my shooting is mainly during weekends and holidays.  Still 10 years to go before retirement so al the time to learn and getting better in this.

Dirk De Keyser (aka 7horses)

I'm pretty new to photography, so feel free to take what I say with a grain of salt. The thing I noticed most while scrolling through your pages of images is most are very closely cropped, pretty tight. That doesn't leave much room for copy or creative manipulation to use in an ad or such. Technically they look pretty good though.

First of all it seems to me you are producing some very nice images and are deserving of some success on that score. I'm not so sure that keywords alone are the issue as your essential keywords seem pertinent for the most part. If you have lots of less relevant kewords in the 'main' keywords box then it could damage your Alamy rank as you will get views but no zooms or sales to go with them, the result of which is your images appear further down the results of any given search. Having said that, I don't think that's the main problem either.