Big step :)

MircoV

Hello fellow photographers,

After years of trying different methods and even trying Alamy a time ago i have finally collected enough data for myself to make my decision. Even that i made money on microstock today is the day that i deleted all accounts there. I go on with Alamy and an other traditional stock agency.

Like i said in one topic before.... i am not an professional and i just want to have a source for photography to have some small extra cash. Alamy is giving me that. Microstock also did but to much work to maintain micro and macro together. The time i spend to upload on multiple sites i prefer to use for better photography.

Microstock was a nice experience.... i learned what are technically correct photos. But everything comes to an end. There is really no agency around that respects the contributors so much as Alamy. Really a big plus from me.

Mirco

Good decision. Welcome back from the Dark Side.

May the Force be with you.

Thanks John,

The decision gave me a lot of peace in my head. On a certain point i was only busy with managing a bunch of micro sites loosing time of that what i loved to do.... photography. Next to that i caught myself being here and checking all your posts in this forum. Somehow Alamy feels more photography and micros are loosing it.

Mirco

• 4 weeks later...
The decision gave me a lot of peace in my head. On a certain point i was only busy with managing a bunch of micro sites loosing time of that what i loved to do.... photography. Next to that i caught myself being here and checking all your posts in this forum. Somehow Alamy feels more photography and micros are loosing it.

I felt the same when deleted a dozen or so of my micro accounts. Since then I did a lot of good work for Alamy and I'm much more happy human now. And... watching what's going on with micros lately I'm more and more happy that I left.

Later is better than never! :)