Another Adobe Question

I have been using Adobe software for many many years and using the Adobe Downloader as part of Bridge as my method for downloading photos to my computer.  I recently had to re-install Adobe CC to my new SSD drive (on a non Mac) windows 10 and I cannot get it to save my settings.  In the past, once you launch it the first time and fill out the fields in the advanced dialog, it will automatically remember when you go to download the next time.  Not anymore!! Any ideas? I have to fill out all the fields over again.   I have googled and gone on Adobe Help and found no useful info.  I must be missing something obvious but what??

Thanks in advance!

Michael 

Okay I have a little Photoshop one that has been nagging me.

In File/Open Recent it used to list all my most recent JPEGs now it only lists a few - it seems to be the ones that didn't require much in the way of changes in RAW/Photoshop that are still visible but the others are not. Just a bit of a pain.

No big deal but it does make you wonder how these changes happen and what to do to undo them.

32 minutes ago, Michael Ventura said:

I have been using Adobe software for many many years and using the Adobe Downloader as part of Bridge as my method for downloading photos to my computer.  I recently had to re-install Adobe CC to my new SSD drive (on a non Mac) windows 10 and I cannot get it to save my settings.  In the past, once you launch it the first time and fill out the fields in the advanced dialog, it will automatically remember when you go to download the next time.  Not anymore!! Any ideas? I have to fill out all the fields over again.   I have googled and gone on Adobe Help and found no useful info.  I must be missing something obvious but what??

Thanks in advance!

Michael