new to alamy and struggling to get my photos past quality control

Hi I am getting frustrated when trying to upload my wildlife shots I shoot with a canon R5 and a canon 5D mk 4 so a full frame 45 million pixel cameras and shooting with long lenses I am finding it hard to meet the alamy criteria I have 20 years experience but I do tend to crop quite tight into my images as i like to show the feather detail on birds etc, But I guess doing this makes the file too small I have won quite a few competions and made the country file calendar 3 times so I know that there is not too much wrong with my photography but most of my best shots have been rejected i even bought topaz gigapixel to make the files bigger but that has not worked for me either so I was wondering if anyone has any ideas to help me build a platform

thanks Colin

I took a look at your passed images. Very nice. Your captions sound like you wrote them for an article for photographers so are not quite appropriate for stock. Here are tips from Alamy.. https://www.alamy.com/blog/captions-and-tags It's important to include scientific name of animals and plants. 

Paulette

• Like 3

Agree with what has been said above, also I'm not sure it's appropriate to put keywords in as to what camera and lens you are using.  It sounds like a resizing problem but as suggested, maybe you could elaborate as to why they are being rejected ?  The amount of megapixels your camera has shouldn't make a difference unless you crop to a postage stamp size.  I've taken wildlife images with a 12 mega pixel camera previously and they have been more than adequate.  The minimum MB for uploading is I think 17MB.

Carol

• Love 1