Hello Everyone! Need assistance please...

Brenda

Question

I'm very new to Alamy, and I would like to know if the two images in my portfolio (the motocross jumpers) need to be designated as having "property" in them. What does "property" mean exactly? Thank you so much ahead of time. I appreciate the help very much.

14 answers to this question

Slightly off-topic... but while your collection of pix is still small, I’d suggest you expand each caption into a sentence. ‘Hope of a new day’, for example, won’t help buyers to find your pix. Be more literal, less ‘poetic’! Include latin names for flora and fauna. Add ‘Chevrolet’ as well as ‘Chevy’. When location matters, include US, USA, United States, America, American, etc. Good luck…

• Love 3

1 hour ago, John Morrison said:

Slightly off-topic... but while your collection of pix is still small, I’d suggest you expand each caption into a sentence. ‘Hope of a new day’, for example, won’t help buyers to find your pix. Be more literal, less ‘poetic’! Include latin names for flora and fauna. Add ‘Chevrolet’ as well as ‘Chevy’. When location matters, include US, USA, United States, America, American, etc. Good luck…

though i totally agree, i am starting to wonder, and will start doing some reviews, for the need to also include some of the more poetic licenses KW after getting a zoom on a search for "Leading the way" on an image with a boardwalk leading to infinity (on this one I did have "leading line" and the name of the trail included "way" so get a false false positive) 

yes i am weird, but i enjoy these mental exercises...  

12 minutes ago, PAL Media said:

As to the property question: All uploads to Alamy automatically get a 'no' to property and 'no' to people releases if you upload as RM (could be for RF as well, don't know, I have no RF images) which lets the buyer decide if they need a release.

Releases: Model - no | Property - no   Do I need a release?