Delete account

laura Scalzo

Question

13 minutes ago, laura Scalzo said:

Thanks George. Can you tell me why if I have done all of the recommendations with tags etc. to be discoverable, I am still un-discoverable? I am new to this and want to make it work but it is frustrating.

Hi Laura,

Your 8 images are discoverable and on sale. I assume you're asking why your image discoverability is not the green 'optimised'? Don't worry about it. This thread will help:

https://discussion.alamy.com/topic/13264-discoverability/#comment-255576

On 11/09/2020 at 20:08, laura Scalzo said:

Can someone tell me how to delete my account. Not at all what I expected. Thanks

What were you expecting?

Steve

Laura, there's lots of threads on keywording on the forum. Alamy has 215 million images on sale so you need to be spot on with your keywording if you want anyone to find your images. You could put USA, North America, United States as keywords.  Also you seem to have forgotten to put spaces between words sometimes:

'healthandwellness'

'naturalremedy'

These terms will almost certainly not be searched for.

Just now, Steve F said:

Laura, there's lots of threads on keywording on the forum. Alamy has 215 million images on sale so you need to be spot on with your keywording if you want anyone to find your images. You could put USA, North America, United States as keywords.  Also you seem to have forgotten to put spaces between words sometimes:

'healthandwellness'

'naturalremedy'

These terms will almost certainly not be searched for.

Ok thank you so much! I will fix it. Really appreciate your help!

You need 500-1000 images before you will get regular sales.

This isn't microstock so you won't necessarily get sales everyday - especially with only 8 out of 216,000,000 images on sale. 

Upload well keyworded images and give it time.

John.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Stokie said:

You need 500-1000 images before you will get regular sales.