Newbie asking about rejects

Hi Folks!

I'm a newbie to this, I'm a show me kind of gal and I'm having trouble figuring some things out.  Am I allowed to delete my rejected pictures and if so how do I do it?  I think I've figured out which ones were the cause of the rejection of the whole lot and would like to resubmit the others.  Are we allowed to resubmit them after we've worked on them?  I thought I saw somewhere on here that we could.

You may resubmit any or all of the images as you desire. However, you should use the rejection as a learning experience. Alamy only inspects a sample of the images you submit and your other images may or may not suffer from the same problem as the one which was rejected. You need to look at them all carefully and decide whether the rejection is a one-off blip affecting just that one photo, or whether there is a fundamental problem with your processing workflow which may have affected more than one image. It is important that you do all you can to get any resubmissions right because repeated rejections may lead to a suspension of uploading privileges. 

I would also suggest that you look carefully at the three images you have in your portfolio. The captions are incorrect, which is a common problem with new users as they don't realise that the image manager has selected several images at once when you think you are only entering the captions and keywords for a specific image. When you have completed the keyword entry on one image, you need to deselect it before selecting the next image to work on. Alamy Image Manager has a horrible clunky interface in this respect and many users have complained about it, but Alamy persist with it.