How would you react to requests to use this photo (for free) if it was yours?

If you took this photo, how would you react to the requests from news organisations?

I mean, they all  offered the photographer a credit-line . . .

dd

I'd have said I'm happy to help, but I'm a photographer with a lot of expenses to cover, includingn the ticket that brought me to the airport when this happened.  But to be helpful, $100 payable via PayPal for non-exclusive use valid for the next seven days.  You got a lot of expressions of interest there; could probably pay for your trip.

I have allowed free usage on a few occasions, e.g. a charity that I support, an academic putting together a conference paper, a local amateur choir etc, but that photo has strong potential, and I would certainly want payment from commercial news media. Why would you think otherwise?

I also have given to charity I was a wildlife trust they asked for images of 3 consecutive months for there news letter .I eventually asked if I could have a free advert in there newsletter in exchange for the 10 images I have given them. There response was they can get free images from anywhere and I would need to pay for advert. I replied well I suggest you go and get those free images as I am no longer supplying.  They have had the cheek to ask for more

I also have given to charity I was a wildlife trust they asked for images of 3 consecutive months for there news letter .I eventually asked if I could have a free advert in there newsletter in exchange for the 10 images I have given them. There response was they can get free images from anywhere and I would need to pay for advert. I replied well I suggest you go and get those free images as I am no longer supplying.  They have had the cheek to ask for more

WHat cheek. Report them to the Charities Commission.

There's nothing on that TWitter account except panhandling TV stations!