Can I upload scanned analog pictures ?

jordicubells

Question

Hi everyone, I'm new in Alamy, and I want to make sure if I can upload scanned analog pictures.

Can someone help me from some similar past experience ?

Thanks in advance.

Regards !

Edited by jordicubells
typing mistake

33 minutes ago, jordicubells said:

Thanks to everybody !!!

I have pictures scanned from slides,   because pics was taken before that digital cameras appear.

I just want to know from Alamy contributors how difficult can be to pass QC by Alamy. Thanks to everyone who explains their experiences. 

PS: sorry if I make some mistake, do the fact that english is not my native language.

It depends on how you digitise the slides which is why I asked you what device you are using. Also of course it depends on the quality of th originals as well as the format (35mmm, medium format). The vast majority of photographers digitising 35mm nowadays advocate copying to a camera rather than scanning as, done properly, it gives superior results. 

By the way, are the images you have in your port really public domain as marked? 

• Love 1

Well you could search the forum...

For the benefit of the anonomous Robin Hood and his red arrow...

From the forum guidelines...

"Before posting, it’s always good to search to see if a similar topic or question has been posted before. You might find that your topic has already been covered"

Edited by Mr Standfast
Ire!
  • Like 1
  • Dislike 1

Hi jordicubells - welcome to the friendly Alamy forum 😀. I am guessing English is not your first language so it can be difficult especially because there is no direct guidance from Alamy related to your question.  You really need to provide more detail if you want any information that is likely to actually help you. Are you talking about scanning film (slides or negatives) or prints?  What device are you scanning with? 

• Love 1

7 hours ago, jordicubells said: