QC Rejecting Perfectly Good Images

chicagonature

Question

Hi!

I'm having big problems with the Alamy QC system.

I'm an internationally published photographer with 26 years of experience. When I submit my perfectly detailed, sharp, and high-res images, some get rejected, as well as the entire batch! In fact, these are the same image files that I use to make huge prints in sizes up to 40x60. So you can understand my frustration.

Thus far, I've found that the Alamy QC system has problems with highly detailed shots of prairies (which is my specialty) and images of flowing water with wonderful motion blur. I can only imagine what it'll do with my fog shots. To make it even more frustrating, the entire batch gets rejected and I can't move forward with keywording the accepted ones.

If you have experience with this issue, please let me know how to solve the problem.

Thanks so much!

Mike

Edited by chicagonature
typo in title
  • Dislike 1

You don't tell us the reason for failure, which is necessary.

Often this could be the reason, but perhaps not in your case: "No point of focus, or out of focus when we feel it’s not artistically intended to be."

Probably only a minor adjustment on your side is necessary to fly through QC at nearly all  times.

You are not the only professional photographer who had to adjust to sell on Alamy.

And, yes, one faulty image will fail your whole submission - (waiting number of images)..

We are quite a lot who prefer the system at Alamy which enhances our self-control and leaves more money to contributors.

https://www.alamy.com/contributor/how-to-sell-images/guidelines-for-submitting-images/?section=3

https://www.alamy.com/contributors/alamy-how-to-pass-qc.pdf

https://www.alamy.com/contributor/how-to-sell-images/alamy-quality-control/?section=5

After your first submission has passed:

Send us as many images as you like as often as you like

We’ll just spot-check a few of your images per submission