Rejecting all images - retouching issue - illustrations

Hi,

Apologies if this topic is a frequently discuss, currently new to Alamy and looking for a little further understanding.

So far, I've had two rejection notices stating; noticeable retouching. These are digital illustrations; so i'm unsure how this applies, but I can accept the feedback for those images.

The other illustrations are all rejected. So what do i do? 

The work I create are digital illustrations; not photography. I work in the film industry as a matte painter; creating photo realistic digital backgrounds for film and TV. So this is the kind of content i submit to Alamy. This type of content is usually more conceptually different; for example futuristic cityscapes, among others but done in with a photorealistic goal. You can see the kind of work here: https://artstation.com/everlite  

So far I've submitted maybe 10-20 images. That are all digital illustrations; not photography. None are specifically related to each other; all are different.

I can understand someone who submits 100 photos of a fruit bowl and if one image is bad, then there's a high chance the rest might be too .. however in this case, every image i've submitted is diversely different in theme, techniques, content etc .. I feel that one bad image shouldn't be a cause to reject every other image without reviewing them; each image should be evaluated alone.  

Do I simply submit the other images again one at a time in hope they will get seen? 

Another question; the choice between photo and illustration. what would this fall under https://www.artstation.com/artwork/XBz4y   this is a digital illustration with photographic elements.

I'm sure there's a purpose why this policy exists of rejecting all images, but doesn't seem appropriate for illustration work.

Thank you,

David

11 minutes ago, Everlite1knight said: