I am new to Alamy and I am trying to learn my way around. I have a question I would like to ask about the discoverability settings for one of my images and I think my question would best be explained if I could attach a few screen shots. Is it possible to attach small jpg files? I see a link at the bottom of this form that says "insert other media," but I can't seem to get to a point where I can upload images for the explanation.

Thank you for your responses.

J. Ross

13 minutes ago, JBross said:

I am new to Alamy and I am trying to learn my way around. I have a question I would like to ask about the discoverability settings for one of my images and I think my question would best be explained if I could attach a few screen shots. Is it possible to attach small jpg files? I see a link at the bottom of this form that says "insert other media," but I can't seem to get to a point where I can upload images for the explanation.

Thank you for your responses.

J. Ross

You have to have the images already hosted on a website somewhere. Then you use the insert button to link to the location.

EDIT: just do a search for 'free image hosting', if you don't have your own website. 

There you go Edo:

http://c7.alamy.com/comp/KH24JF/spaghetti-bolognese-in-an-ornate-italian-bowl-KH24JF.jpg

If it's already on Alamy, just drag and drop.

Make sure you click on the reply box first to "open" it. This is different from before the makeover.

wim

edit: alternatively: click on the Insert other media button and paste the address.

How to find the address on Alamy (or anywhere else: right click on an image and click on view image; then copy the address from the address bar.)

To post a whole image with dropbox: