Partially Failed Uploads

I have been uploading for about 3 years now and have never had a partially failed upload due to processing errors.

That is until recently.  I have just had 6 uploads that have partially failed due to processing errors.  All failed images have uploaded on the 2nd attempt without problems.

My broadband connection is very fast and I am not aware of any other problems.

Any suggestions?

Thanks John

Not all that much you can do, John. Interruptions can happen during an upload, as well as uploader and other problems at Alamy can cause an error - it's frustrating but not your fault.

Dave

Not all that much you can do, John. Interruptions can happen during an upload, as well as uploader and other problems at Alamy can cause an error - it's frustrating but not your fault.

Dave

Many thanks Dave.  It just seemed odd that after 3 years I should start getting these glitches. 

I haven't changed PC, camera, workflow or internet provider so wondered if a setting had changed.  I've noticed that the report changes from 23 hours to 24 hours if there has been an upload problem.  Then it's up to a week before QC report comes up with the images that defaulted.  At least the report is in Orange and not Red!

Regards

John

This has happened to me 4 times since 2012, never before. It's a minor inconvenience. Since nothing on earth is perfect, I just shrug my shoulders and move on. 

I have been uploading for about 3 years now and have never had a partially failed upload due to processing errors.

That is until recently.  I have just had 6 uploads that have partially failed due to processing errors.  All failed images have uploaded on the 2nd attempt without problems.

My broadband connection is very fast and I am not aware of any other problems.

Any suggestions?

Thanks John

Perhaps you clicked "baseline optimized" rather than "baseline standard" when you saved the JPEGs. This can apparently result in processing errors.