How to decided: Rights Reserved, RM, Royalty Free?

I'm brand new here - my first 4 passed, and I uploaded another 6 for review - I have tons online that are just waiting for me to send in.  After reading many of the threads it sounds like as a newbie here - that I stand a very very little if any chance of ever making a sale - but - will still give it a try.

I've read the descriptions about rights reserved, rights managed and royalty free - what is the most frequently selected choice out there?  I was pretty clueless when I was in there managing my four little photos :)

Thanks for any tips!!

Rights Reserved => Images that are only represented by Alamy and that you won't be making available through other agents.

Royalty Free => Images where you have a model release for every person (or part of a person), that don't have any recognizable brands or branded items, (such as the three stripes on Adidas sweat pants, or the Izod alligator on a shirt, or the branding of a clothing item on a zipper such as 'YKK'), that are not taken on private property requiring a property release.

Rights Managed => Everything else (though you can license those royalty free eligible items as rights managed).

Generally speaking - buyers prefer royalty free; photographers prefer to sell rights managed.

"Generally speaking - buyers prefer royalty free; photographers prefer to sell rights managed."

IME, textbook, retail book, and print magazine publishers still prefer RM images, and these are usually the best paying editorial markets.

My comments are based on this 2014 Survey....

http://visualsteam.com/Visual_Steam___2014_Art_Buyers_Survey.html?utm_source=Stock+Agecies&utm_campaign=dc0552ce7b-2014_Survey_9_17_2014&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_019e6acd71-dc0552ce7b-96660609

"Generally speaking - buyers prefer royalty free; photographers prefer to sell rights managed."