Calling Dog Breed Experts

I'll take a stab at it: Cockapoo (cocker spaniel poodle mix) puppy. The shape of the muzzle doesn't seem quite right, but maybe this will help keep the thread near the top until Ed checks in.

(Ohmygod, I'm an expert!  :o)  

A Cockapoo would be my guess, too. It's hard to be certain about the Cocker Spaniel half, but one half is surely a small Poodle. Looking at your very charming shot once more, Jill, I would label he/her a Cockapoo. Designer breeds are most always half poodle because Poodles do not shed hair. The other thing is we have a better chance at having a healthier animal by not continuing the inbreeding. Also, I think the Cockapoo is the most common designer breed. 

Some of the best 'people' I know are dogs.  :)

I'm not an expert on dog breeds but I have two Cockapoo's and they dont look like that.

The ears are too straight for a Cockapoo in my opinion.

I can understand how it might be a part poodle but not part Cocker Spaniel.

I would love to see a snap of your dogs, RW.  :)

The ears look spot on to me. The muzzle looks a bit pointed, as CLSI might have been pointing out, a Poodle muzzle more than a Spaniel. This looks like a young dog but not really a puppy . . . and she/he has a lot of Poodle in her/him. Mixed breeds, being a mix, don't all look the same.

I will bet my shoddy, paper-thin, unearned reputation that this is a Cockapoo.  :unsure:

Edo

Thanks for all the input. People weren't supposed to bring any dogs that were not entered in the show, but obviously this little guy managed to sneak in. I'll go for the Cockapoo.

As an owner of a Coonador dog (Coon hound/Labrador cross), I like the mixed breeds. The lab half likes to pick things up and just carry them around (then get me to swap them for a cookie). The Coon hound side isn't quite so nice when it kicks into action. Been witness to that side of the family a couple of times.

Jill