Why are there no sales?

Greetings to all,

I've been uploading photos for sale on Alamy for 6 months. 
I have 13,000 photos. I have no sales at the moment. 
Am I making a mistake somewhere? My portfolio link is below. 
I seek help from experienced friends. Thanks.

https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/1018314.html

Edited by sinandogan
  • Love 1

You need to work on your captions and keywords to have any chance.

I only looked at the first image and the keywords don't even mention 'ostello'.

However they do say 'beach', 'bay', 'marina' , 'cityscape' etc.

It has little hope of being found, and if customers can't find it, they can't buy it.

• Love 1
  • Like 2

I think your first mistake was to upload 13.000 images without knowing how to caption and keyword them properly. So it will be a tough task to re-caption and re-keyword so many photos one by one...

• Love 1
  • Like 3

Oh no, so many images uploaded and likely all will need their captions and keywords editing. I looked at a few at random, 2 letter captions. You have up to 150 characters/spaces to describe accurately the key components of the image. The majority of the keywords do not match the images, that is bad. The images themselves look good, trouble is no one will find them.

• Like 3

I may be wrong, but I strongly suspect that the OP is using an automatic keyword generator of some kind. That would account for some of the inaccuracies. For example, a blue tiled swimming pool is captioned as "Blue kiosk", and "swimming pool", "tiles", and "tiled" are not listed in the tags. So, OP, if someone searches for images of a swimming pool, your image will not be returned in the results, so cannot be bought. Similarly, if someone searches for a blue kiosk, they will see your image but not buy it, as they were not looking for an image of a swimming pool.

• Love 1
  • Like 3