ann

Stockimo Discussion Area on Alamy Forum

A separate Stockimo Discussion Area on the Alamy forum would be helpful.

Could either be in addition to the current 3 Alamy Discussion Areas, or a separate Category.

- Ann

• Upvote 10

+1. It would be useful. Also a detailed guide for submission. I just lost 20 photos due to app crash  <_<

• Upvote 2

+1 Ann have a green one from me.

I suggested a seperate Stockimo forum in another thread on "Ask the Forum" and it was locked down. Can't see why.

Allan

• Upvote 2

Sounds like a good idea Ann! I'm new to the iphone (just got it this week as I was in the market for a new phone anyway.) I have a lot of questions about how stockimo works. My first image was accepted, but the other handful since have been rejected. It's so different from shooting "real" stock. LOL! But I am having fun! I think it is making me rethink the way I shoot everything!

• Upvote 2

Stockimo editing leaves a lot to be desired. I got 3 selects out of 26 very good images submitted.

I just got the Stockimo email explaining some of the reasons for rejection. I'm assuming mine were due to them being too editorial in style.

I just got the Stockimo email explaining some of the reasons for rejection. I'm assuming mine were due to them being too editorial in style.

I got some email yesterday explaining that some of my images had been rejected because I entered the number of people and other info wrong. So I re-submitted one of my rejects and it was rejected again. Go figure.

Edited by fotoDogue
  • Upvote 1

I submitted 1 image and it was rejected.

It's really the only iPhone marketable photo I have.

I've made a lot of sales from it on my own site;mainly prints.

No reason given.