Hi everybody,

my Alamy experience started badly with me having only 4 major sales in over one year and now 2 months from the last sale occurred in late May.

It's my fault since i've uploaded in the beginning a lot of similars and may be bad keywordered files with the "cream" of having not properly post processed all my images.

Most of you all veterans advised me about these things but it seems i'm a bad student :)

My CTR is low but my views are up (few zooms actually) so it seems topics i covered are requested by customers and my CTR is not so bad.

What do you suggest me at this point?

1) Delete badly post processed or similar files

2) Improve keywording BEFORE adding new files

3) Add new files caring more about the above points

4) Play with pseudos

5) Start a new account and add new files there

I know 2) and 3) i should do by the way but it would be enough without doing 1) , 4) or the worst option 5) ?

Thanks

Carry out 1, then 2.

Keeping lots of poor quality and badly captioned and keyworded images doesn't help you or Alamy. You currently appear to have loads of images with exactly the same captions and inappropriate keywords (e.g. "Medieval stones in Tuscany represented for years the impassable limit and the strongest boundary built by humans") even thought the images are of many different subjects. See FWDXEN and the (more than 50) of your "similars" (which aren't similar subject matter) shown by Alamy

Having such badly keyworded images on-line damages Alamy's reputation, annoys customers and drives them away from Alamy, HURTING ALL OF US.

If you can't face doing 1 then 2 QUICKLY, then delete your entire collection and start again.

Mark

I've yet to see firm evidence that using various pseudos makes any real difference. They may be useful for cataloguing your shots into categories, or as a pre delete dump, but that's about it.

Happy to have this view challenged.

1 hour ago, Bryan said: