Where are my png. files ending up.

raely

Question

I am new to Alamy and am having a problem upoading transparent background images.

I am using Filezilla to upload and its working well for regular stock images so it's not a Filezilla issue.

When I upload the transparents It all goes thru as normal and it says it was a successful transfer but they never appear in Alamy

I have  waited a couple of weeks but still they don't appear in Alamy.

My transparent .png files and are cutouts from my own photos so are they still classed as stock images.?????

They have been shown in Filezilla as successful transfers so I am thinking that somehow they must have been sent elsewhere.

I'm hoping there is someone that can help me with this.

From the FAQS

Q. What file type do I need to upload?
A. JPEGs, saved as high quality RGB JPEGs (level 8 or above) at baseline standard.

Have a look at Image ID: 2X98DPJ  Looks like you had this selected when you captioned/keyworded your orange juice picture.

Edited by Chris Burrows
  • Like 3

Sorry  i don't understand how this is related to my question about problems uploading png files(images with transparent backgrounds. 

Alamy only accepts jpeg files, not png, so they are throwing your files away. If you persist in breaking the submission rules, you may receive a short upload ban.

• Love 1
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, raely said:

Sorry  i don't understand how this is related to my question about problems uploading png files(images with transparent backgrounds. 

They are going into the ether....

You did read how to submit? 🙂

https://www.alamy.com/contributor/how-to-sell-images/guidelines-for-submitting-images/?section=3

• JPEGs
    You can shoot or illustrate in whatever format you like, but you’ll need to submit your images to us as JPEGs.

• Love 1