Please give me your critique!

Mltz

Any photograph critique is subjective and I am not an expert on architecture.  I am afraid I do not like your photographs.  They appear dark to me.  Also, and again, as I am no expert this may be deliberate,, but there is a great amount of distortion in your architectural photographs.  Buildings appear to bend inwards etc.   Some of your photos, such as the desert landscapes, lack any focal point and one has to ask what is the point of the photo?    You do have to ask yourself why would a buyer want to buy some of your images?  I may be mistaken as I only looked at a sample, but you don't have people "doing things".  Alamy, at the moment, is an editorial stock site and it appears to me that the customer base use it as such.  

I had a brief look at your captions, which in general, appear to be too short and your keywords.  You do appear to be spamming your keywords.  Using the keyword "blue" in an image will not attract buyers and may harm your ranking.  Have you by any chance come from a micro stock site; Alamy works quite differently.  

There are many contributors who are better at giving criticism than me. So hopefully some one will be more constructive than I have been.

I would urge you to look at the forums posts on images found and images sold to see what sells.  Also, check your images against Alamy measures to see what your competition looks like and what is in demand.

I am sorry I cannot be more positive.  

• Love 1
  • Like 3
  • Dislike 1

16 hours ago, IanDavidson said: