Hi,

I'm new to Alamy, sorry if this is a common question. I've not had any views for my photos yet. Is this because it's early days? I've tagged my photos with everything I can think of that is relevant to the photos, but am wondering if I'm not tagging enough or if my titles aren't very good. Or maybe my photos are the problem. 

I know the amount of photos I've submitted aren't very many yet, does this make a difference to whether you get views?

Just trying to work out how to get noticed, any tips very appreciated. 

Thanks x

Hi Liz,

Welcome! Nice pictures.

It really is a numbers game at Alamy. You will probably need hundreds of pictures up before you make your first sale, as compared to microstock. But the prices Alamy gets are generally a lot lot better than microstock.

Don't worry about views so much. You're more interested in zooms by Alamy's larger clients - you can find this on Alamy measures at the bottom of your dashboard. Note that zooms by clients often don't translate into sales, it just helps your ranking. And lots of pictures sell without being 'zoomed'.

I think I made my first sale after 6 months. Note that sales often take 3 months to be reported. My sales have been going up quite well now I have almost 2000 pictures.

Good luck.

Steve

40 minutes ago, Sultanpepa said:

I noticed none of your images are tagged with the place names like the beach and cliff top, what beach is it? What are the cliffs called?  

9 minutes ago, Steve F said:

Hi Liz,

Welcome! Nice pictures.

It really is a numbers game at Alamy. You will probably need hundreds of pictures up before you make your first sale, as compared to microstock. But the prices Alamy gets are generally a lot lot better than microstock.