New Beginner photographer from Canada

anna182016

36 minutes ago, Richard Sheldrake said:

Thanks Geog,

Indeed a very good suggestion :-) (some of my first images have rather lacking meta data for location),  but this is a very good point, there is a market for a specific location. It is also a great point that even though UK and England are similar one does not mean the other to the engine

As far as I know, the location field is not searchable so you need to put an accurate location in the caption and/or the keywords.

Now talking about keywords, I had a look at some of your images and well you have an amazing imagination. Please take this as friendly advice by the way - I'm not flaming you as you are obviously a nice guy and are trying to be helpful to the OP here but yes, let's call it imagination. I should say I am a former professional geologist and can speak with some authority about geological keywords.

For example, image KC59R1is a picture of a shingle beach in Suffolk. You have somehow imagined the presence of biotite, feldspar, coal, granite, lava, lava rock, ore, quartz (possible), sand, sandy beach, macro, minerals (dubious depending on how you define mineral). You have some misspellings without the correct spellings so these are careless rather than intentional: geogoly, lanscape, and smooth peddle. Then you have the keyword lithosphere - you might as well have put in continent, continental crust, planet, solar system, universe and so on for all the relevance the word lithosphere has here. And you fail to mention flint which is the predominant pebble here.