Hi there folks,

So I recently joined Alamy and was raring to get some photos up, I had looked through the guides and FAQ and was pretty sure my photos would be good enough to go up on the site.

I made my first submission of my three best images and eagerly awaited an e-mail, none came. I seen on the site that QC were away on holidays so there might be a backlog, okay I said and waited.

No email still so I signed into Alamy and discover my images were rejected but I got no email either way as I was supposed to which annoyed me. The first image failed as it was soft or lacking definition I am only an amateur so I don't really understand exactly what they mean and thought okay maybe try something better, anyway underneath it stated the camera was unsuitable and that's what grinds my gears, its a Olympus VG120 14 megapixels I done some research and with it having a 1/2.3'' sensor and being 14 megapixels I thought it was adequate. 

So i find myself asking what to do am I just wasting my time because my camera will never be ''good'' enough and therefore should close my account?

Any opinions or help welcome,  I don't mean it if my tone sounds off in this post I am just a little bit disheartened by it all was really getting a buzz because I honestly thought all was good and I bothered to do some research its just a bit overwhelming for an amateur with all the technicalities. I would add the image in question to my post only I don't know how.

Thanks 

Larry

Hi Larry, welcome to Alamy! :)

Disappointing that you didn't get an email, I find that generally Alamy are very good with notifications, although sometimes they may look like spam & get blocked somewhere along the way. The Olympus VG120 is a lovely point & shoot camera, but I'm really not sure that it's a suitable professional camera Larry, the sensor size is a little small.  Perhaps you'd like to post one of the images here, so that we can check & give some thoughts & advice?