New here from Canada

anna182016

Hello people I am New to stock photos taking picture now is my hobbies, I am single mom with Disability and just wondering if i can make money doing Photography,I did sold 5 times to other companies but that is not enough i don't have a lot of photos yet i did uploaded 3 photos here 1 on sale.So how is everybody doing here you making a lot of sale here? Please give me advise help me out thank you

Welcome from a fellow Canadian.

I hate to disappoint, but unless you have thousands of images on Alamy (and I mean over 10,000) it is unlikely you will make a living. And as a non-European photographer, it is even tougher.  Alamy is UK based, so its biggest clients are in the UK. And the prices have fallen drastically.

You are competing against some of the best professional photographers, so your photography skills, camera skills and post processing skills have to be top notch.  I make enough with my meager 2100 images to pay for my Adobe subscription for PhotoShop and cover the cost of my camera gear with maybe a little left over for the odd dinner out.

It is not my main income, but I would like to to be in about 5 years, but somehow I think that will be unlikely. The competition is very tough.

Good luck,

Jill 

Place 2000 to 3000 really good images with subjects buyers want time and time again and well keyworded (tagged) with Alamy and you should see sales.

Allan