Would these pass QC or fail due to CA?

Hello,

I'm rather new to Alamy. I have some images of Darmouth in South Devon that i would like to upload but I'm not sure whether they would fail QC due to Chromatic Aberration.

I'm concerned that the boat masts and the backgrounds will fail.

I've uploaded a sample of the images that I am unsure of here:

http://s1324.photobucket.com/user/Matt_Ashmore/library/Alamy%20Questionable

Any thoughts are most welcome!

Best Regards,

Matt

Hi Matt - I had a look, but for chromatic aberration we need to be able to magnify to 100% and I dont think I was able to with these images as they are. Hence cant give an opinion  :(

Kumar

ps. can you upload some 100% images ?

Difficult to tell with some but the shot of Kingswear from what seems to be Bayards Cove (in f/ground) has some obvious CA in the houses top left - the contrast edges are quite red.

Hi Matt - I had a look, but for chromatic aberration we need to be able to magnify to 100% and I dont think I was able to with these images as they are. Hence cant give an opinion  :(

Kumar

ps. can you upload some 100% images ?

If you press the magnifying glass and then 'Save as" it saves as a 17mb jpg.

Michael

Hi Matt,

Thanks for providing the images to look at.

In my opinion:

DSC_150 I think would fail for Soft & Lacking Definition plus a dust spot. (If these are the actual files you will submit and not heavily jpg compressed etc)

DSC_151 I think would fail for SaLD.

DSC_152 I think would fail for Chromatic Aberration and SaLD. There is too much CA in this one to be worth trying to deal with imho. Also a dust spot.

DSC_0154 I think would fail for CA and SaLD.

I'm sorry to be harsh but it's my honest view based on QC failures I had when starting out. The SaLD might be to do with how you've uploaded them to show us. The CA is definitely an issue. The dust spots are easy to deal with.

Michael

Hi Matt,