How to get 'good' discoverability

Hi, I am a relative newbie, (just over a year, 200+ photos, 3*QC)

All of which have 'poor' discoverability (what ever that means?).

How can I improve this? Any advice would be gratefully received?

If anyone wants to have a look at my portfolio and pass on any advice regarding content, quality, style, sale ability, etc. I would be very appreciative.

I just take photos, choose ones I like, enhance the image a bit and upload. I don't have an Instagram presence nor website. Do these make a big difference?

Thanks in advance for any time you take to peruse and comment.

PLEASE Alamy, get rid of Discoverability in AIM.  It just promotes contributors to add irrelevant keywords just to reach "good discoverability".  This is not good for Alamy or the contributor.

Nogsy, don't worry about it.  Just add any word or words that is relevant to your photos.  I average 21 sales a month and very few of my photos have a "good discoverability" designation 

• Love 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Like 1

Most of us, with some talented exceptions, don't make regular sales until we have around a thousand photos in our portfolios.   Some specialize and others try to have as wide a range of subjects as possible.  Keep an eye out for failed searches in All of Alamy, and add those if you either have the photos or can take them.  Also, look at "What should I shoot," also on the contributor's dashboard, and if appropriate, add the search term to relevant photos and check that you have this (I'm had one or two licenses from this).