Images darker when uploaded to Alamy

BevL

Hi,

I'm new to Alamy and have just this month started submitting.

I've passed Qc with no problems but I've noticed that some of my images appear much darker than when they left lightroom.

I will check the monitor calibration.

My question is can I fix the exposure and re-submit the image.

I will though have 2 almost identical images.

I would appreciate any feedback on my uploads.

Thanks

A lot of your images are  too dark for sure - highlights are falling towards the midtones and the images lack contrast. GIven that they are consistently dark, it is likely that you have your monitor turned up too bright although you may also be consisitently underexposing. The best way to check this is to use the histogram in LR.

You can resubmit and request member services to replace the images with the new ones although I've seen some talk elsewhere on the forum that this doesn't always work and you may have to manually delete the current images and replace the keywords.

Thanks for the feedback. According to the histogram they're exposed correctly so I'll calibrate the monitor to see if that helps. Unfortunately I don't have a Mac.

Also, am I on the right track with my key wording?

Thanks again for your feedback.

Bev

That's not making sense as Alamy doesn't change the brightness of the image on uploading to any significant degree if at all as far as I know. In other words if you check the histograms of the JPEGs you uploaded and the histograms of the images on sale, then they should be pretty similar. For example, your image below has no highlights at all - are you saying your original that you uploaded is different and the buildings are actually white i rather than grey?