Looking for two points for help on.

First, I am going to Ottawa this weekend for a dog show and wondered if any of my fellow Canadians (or not) had any good ideas on places to shoot that aren't the standard tourist fare.  Mostly evening shots, from about 5 in the afternoon on as I will be at the show all day.  I will be staying over until Monday as I want to go to the Canadian Space Museum.

And have any of you stayed in an Airbnb?  This is my first time, the person has a good rep so I figured I would try it.  A lot cheaper than hotels or motels.

Jill

I have used AirBnB in India. The experience is nice. Rates pretty reasonable too. Some hotels n commercial guest house hv also started listed themselves.at aBnB. Reviews seem pretty authentic !

Justin Trudeau selfies seem to be the hottest ticket in town these days. B)

I've yet to try AirBnB, but given the prohibitive price of hotels, I intend to give it a try next time I do some travelling. I have a friend how uses AirBnB every time he comes to Vancouver (which is fairly often), and he has had good experiences.

I'm hoping for a good Airbnb experience as I figure I can do more out of town shows if I'm not looking at pricey hotels.

There is a big painting event Saturday night where artists do "free painting".  Goes from 5 till 1 in the morning so I figure that will be a good photo opportunity.

And for fun, at the Aviation and Space museum going to go on the flight simulator and choose any airport in the world and try to land a plane.  Figure that should be a hoot and a half.  Who wants to bet I crash?  :)

Jill

I've stayed Airbnb in the States on five occasions in the last two years, all OK, some very good.  Read the reviews, study the pictures and, touch wood, you should be OK.  Bonus is that many provide access to a kitchen so that you can optionally cook your own food and avoid restaurant prices/junk food. Check what facilities they offer.