First 4 test images failed QC - 3 with reasons

Hiya

I'm a newbie here.  I have uploaded the 4 test images, all have failed QC - the first 3 had reasons given.  Does that mean they haven't bothered to look at the 4th image because the others failed, or can I resubmit the 4the one as a "passed" image?

Sorry if this is a daft question, but I can't find the answer anywhere.

Thanks

It may well be OK but still check it closely at 100% especially with respect to the other failure reasons and for all the other failure modes in the contributor guidance. Might be worth making yourself a checklist especially at the start: dust, SoLD, noise, ... Use it with each image until it is second nature.

Hiya

I'm a newbie here.  I have uploaded the 4 test images, all have failed QC - the first 3 had reasons given.  Does that mean they haven't bothered to look at the 4th image because the others failed, or can I resubmit the 4the one as a "passed" image?

Sorry if this is a daft question, but I can't find the answer anywhere.

Thanks

Being a bit new to this myself, may I ask what you failed on?  Just curious as 3 fails out of 4 seems to point to there being areas that you have to be careful about.  Waiting with baited breath over current pending batch!

Hi, sorry i'm a bit late in replying.  The first 2 failed on Interpolation artifacts, and the third on soft or lacking definition.  I am currently getting some more images together, and understand I can resubmit the 4th image that passed QC.  I hope you can breathe now!

Hi, sorry i'm a bit late in replying.  The first 2 failed on Interpolation artifacts, and the third on soft or lacking definition.  I am currently getting some more images together, and understand I can resubmit the 4th image that passed QC.  I hope you can breathe now!

Thanks... interesting to know.  Not entirely sure how you end up with interpolation artifacts though... increasing image size?