1 image fails, all 3 fails?

You should be able to see which one failed and they give a reason. Look carefully at each failed image and you will find the culprit. All the images in the batch will have a banner across saying they failed but one will have a black banner that gives the reason. If Alamy were to check every single image we would be paying for a larger staff. The system as it stands makes us stay on our toes and not submit anything that won't pass.

Paulette

Edited by NYCat
  • Love 4
  • Like 1

6 hours ago, Derek Robertson Photography said:

Hello, I am new to Alamy and have had a very tough time getting images approved.

If 1 of the 3 fails QC, all 3 fail? What sense does that make? and how do you know which failed? 

Out of 21 images submitted, I've had only 3 approved. 

thank you

You should read all the guidance notes that Alamy provide. There is one that specifically covers how to pass QC. You have the responsibility to provide images that meet QC requirements.

Also read the contract you have entered into with Alamy.

You say you’ve had three images approved out of twenty one submitted. I guess those images were each in separate submissions. Maybe take those three images and re-submit them together and you may get them through. That done you need to make sure that any further submissions are of the required quality, so read and understand the guidance. If you continually fail future submissions you will be pushed further and further down the ladder and you really will have a tough time clawing your way back.

Edited by Dave Richards
added text
  • Like 3